The Regional Executive Committee (REC) oversees the direction of TYCA Northeast. It provides a framework for professional activities among the teachers of English in two-year colleges within the northeast region. Its primary aim is advancing TYCA's mission to promote the teaching and study of English in the two-year college, advance the theories and practices of teaching English in the two-year college, and provide a national voice for the two-year college in postsecondary education.

 

REC DIRECTORY

Chair

Iris Bucchino

ibucchino@bergen.edu 

Vice-Chair

Elizabeth Keefe

ekeefe@gwcc.commnet.edu    

Treasurer
Margot Edlin

medlin@qcc.cuny.edu

Secretary

Annet O’Mara

omaraa@sunyocc.edu

Membership Chair

Jackie Scott

jscott@ccbcmd.edu 

Future Site Coordinator 

Mary Jo Keiter

mmkeiter@hacc.edu 

National Representative 

Leigh Jonaitis

ljonaitis@bergen.edu

Nominations Chair

Jennifer Garner

jgarner@howardcc.edu

Assistant Nominations Chair

Christa Baiada

cbaiada@bmcc.cuny.edu

Conference Chair

Elizabeth Nesius

enesius@hccc.edu

Social Media Coordinator

Gerald Kavanagh

gkavanag@dtcc.edu 

Web Tender

Collin McCarthy

collinpkmccarthy@gmail.com

Historian/Archivist

Michael Avery 

mavery@sunyjefferson.edu 

Graduate Student Representative

Caitlin Larracey

larracey@udel.edu