Elizabeth-Nesius.jpeg

Elizabeth Nesius

Chair, REC

The Regional Executive Committee (REC) oversees the direction of TYCA Northeast. It provides a framework for professional activities among the teachers of English in two-year colleges within the northeast region. Its primary aim is advancing TYCA's mission to promote the teaching and study of English in the two-year college, advance the theories and practices of teaching English in the two-year college, and provide a national voice for the two-year college in postsecondary education.

 

REC DIRECTORY

Chair
Elizabeth Nesius
enesius@hccc.edu
(201) 360-4366

Vice Chair
Elizabeth Keefe
ekeefe@gwcc.commnet.edu
(203) 285-2606

Secretary
Annet J. O'Mara
omaraa@sunyocc.edu
(315) 498-2627

Treasurer
Iris Bucchino
ibucchino@bergen.edu
(201)879-8973

Representative to TYCA National
Leigh Jonaitis
ljonaitis@bergen.edu
(201) 493-3509

Future Sites Chair
Mary Jo Keiter
mmkeiter@hacc.edu
(717)780-1939

Membership Chair
Jacqueline Scott
jscott@ccbcmd.edu
(443) 840-4138

Nominations Chair
Jen Garner
jgarner@howardcc.edu
(443) 518-4061

Web Tender
Collin McCarthy
cpmccart@hacc.edu

Social Media Representative
Jerry Kavanagh
gkavanag@dtcc.edu